Skip to content

Election candidates standing for Herefordshire

By Angharad
28th June 2024

Find out the candidates standing in your area….

As Herefordshire’s countryside charity, our mission is to make the countryside a better place for everyone to live, work and enjoy.  Despite the financial challenges our country faces, we know that stepping up our efforts to restore nature now will save us from even greater costs in the future.  We’d like you to put nature and the environment at the forefront of your decision making for this general election.  For those who couldn’t make the recent nature and environment hustings in Herefordshire earlier this week, here is a list of our local candidates.

The candidates standing in Herefordshire (listed alphabetically by Party for impartiality):

North Herefordshire

– Conservative: Bill Wiggin

– Green: Ellie Chowns

– Labour: Jon Browning

– Liberal Democrat: Cat Hornsey

– Reform UK: Andy Dye

– Social Democratic Party: Michael Guest

Hereford & South Herefordshire

– Conservative: Jesse Norman

– Green: Diana Toynbee

– Independent: Mark Weaden

– Labour: Joe Emmett

– Liberal Democrats: Dan Powell

– Reform UK: Nigel Ely

Please research and review what each candidate and their party are promising and cast your vote wisely for a better Herefordshire.

Your vote really does matter.

Subscribe to our newsletter below and find out more about what we do for the Herefordshire countryside here.

Choose wisely every vote counts
Choose wisely every vote counts CPRE Herefordshire